Meet Our Teachers

Miles Adams

Wolverine Band Director
wmadams@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 34 years in Education

  • BM: Music Education, Berry College
  • MMEd: Music Education, University of Georgia
  • Educational Specialist, University of Georgia
  • T-6 Georgia Teaching Certificate, Music Education, P-12
  • ACSI Certification

Brandt Akin

Bible
bakin@princeave.org
1 year at Prince, 1 year in Education

  • BA: History, University of Georgia

Dale Autry

Science
dautry@princeave.org
5 years at Prince, 22 years in Education

  • BS, Astronautics Engineering Sciences & Aeronautical Engineering, United States Air Force Academy
  • Masters of Science, Aeronautics, and Astronautics, Purdue University
  • Masters, Science Education, University of Georgia
  • Georgia T-5 Teaching Certificate
  • ACSI Certification
  • National Board Certification

Elizabeth Barry

History
ebarry@princeave.org
1 year at Prince, 3 years in Education

  • BA: History, Georgia College & State University
  • MA: Teaching, Piedmont College
  • T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Allison Bentley

Marketing Director and Yearbook
abentley@princeave.org
3 years at Prince, 10 years in Education

  • BS: Marketing Education, University of Georgia
  • Georgia Teaching Certificate: T-4

Laura Boswell

Upper School Administrative Assistant
lboswell@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 4 years in Education

  • BS Communication Arts with Public Relations Emphasis, Georgia Southern

Vanessa Brown

Physical Science
vbrown@princeave.org
1 year at Prince, 35 years in Education

  • BS: Biology, Georgia College
  • Masters: Science Education, University of Georgia
  • T-6 State of Georgia Certification

Megan Caylor

Math, Coach
mcaylor@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 7 years in Education

  • BS: Mathematics, Piedmont College
  • BA: Middle Grades Education, Piedmont
  • Georgia Teaching Certificate T-4
  • ACSI Certification

Brittney Dillard

High School Math
bdillard@princeave.org
7 years at Prince, 7 years in Education

  • BS: Mathematics, UGA
  • BSEd: Mathematics Education, UGA
  • MEd: Middle Grades Education, UGA
  • ACSI Certification
  • Georgia Teaching Certificate

Audrey Gabrielsen

Spanish
aanderson@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 2 years in Education

  • BA: Spanish, University of Georgia
  • BS Ed: World Language Education, University of Georgia
  • T-4 Georgia Teaching Certificate

Katie Gilbert

Math, Department Head
kgilbert@princeave.org
5 years at Prince, 8 years in Education

  • Bachelor of Mathematics, Emory University
  • Master of Mathematics, University of Georgia
  • T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate
  • ACSI Certification

Sonya Gilstrap

Science, Department Head
sgilstrap@princeave.org
8 years at Prince, 12 years in Education

  • BS Biology, Minor Chemistry, Francis Marion University
  • ACSI Certification

Tracy Hathaway

English, Department Head
thathaway@princeave.org
7 years at Prince, 17 years in Education

  • BA: English Education, College of Charleston
  • ACSI Certification

Meghan Hudson

High School Visual Arts
mhudson@princeave.org
7 years at Prince, 13 years in Education

  • BFA: Art Education, University of Georgia
  • MA: Art Education, Piedmont College
  • T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate, Art Education, P-12
  • ACSI Certification

David Lincoln

History, Coach
dlincoln@princeave.org
9 years at Prince, 9 years in Education

  • AS: Secondary Education, History, Darton College
  • BS: History/Sociology, Georgia Southwestern State University
  • M Ed: Teaching and Learning, Southeastern Universtiy
  • ACSI Certification

Zach Lonas

Physical Education and Weight Training
zlonas@princeave.org
1 year at Prince, 2 years in Education

  • BS: Exercise Science, Georgia Southern University
  • MS: Kinesiology, Georgia Southern University
  • Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (NSCA)

Katie Moore

French, Department Head
kmoore@princeave.org
10 years at Prince, 10 years in Education

  • AA: Religion/French, Young Harris College
  • BA: Religion, University of Georgia
  • ACSI Certification

LaMurl Morris

Director of Fine Arts, Middle and High School Performing Arts
lmorris@princeave.org
17 years at Prince, 20 years in Education

  • BM: Music: Piano Performance/Music Ed (Choral Music), Converse College
  • MA: Musicology, University of Georgia
  • T5 Georgia Certificate, Music Education P-12

Carrie Owens

Science
cowens@princeave.org
5 years at Prince, 8 years in Education

  • BS Middle Grades Education, University of Georgia

Jennifer Palmer

Lower and Middle School Administrative Assistant
jpalmer@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 6 years in Education

  • Accounting: Athens Technical College

Faith Parnell

English, Coach
fparnell@princeave.org
1 year at Prince, 5 years in Education

  • BS: Secondary Education for English, Emmanuel College
  • Georgia Teaching Certificate T-4
  • ACSI Certification

Jimmy Phillips

English, Coach
jphillips@princeave.org
9 years at Prince, 45 years in Education

  • BS: Education, University of Georgia
  • Georgia Teaching Certificate, Grades 7-12
  • ACSI Certification

Leigh Renn

Assistant Director of Academic Counseling
lrenn@princeave.org
4 years at Prince, 12 years in Education

  • BA/Art History – Wake Forest University
  • MA/School Counseling – Gardner-Webb University

Lisa Ricketts

Director of Academic Counseling, Coach
lricketts@princeave.org
27 years at Prince, 27 years in Education

  • BS Ed: Social Science, University of Georgia
  • ACSI Certification

Phil Roberts

History, Head Varsity Baseball Coach
proberts@princeave.org
1 year at Prince, 11 years in Education

  • BA: Political Science and Economics Education, Clemson University
  • MEd: Educational Leadership, Georgia Southern University
  • T-5 Georgia Teaching Certificate
  • Social Sciences (6-12), Mathematics (4-8), Health and Physical Education (K-12)
  • Education Leadership

Elizabeth Sadler

Dual Enrollment English and British Literature
esadler@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 9 years in Education

  • BA: English Literature, Millsaps College
  • MA: English Literature, George Mason University
  • MFA: Writing Fiction, Seton Hill University
  • ACSI Certification

Patrick Sanders

Bible, Economics

2 years at Prince, 3 years in Education

  • BSFCS: Consumer Economics, University of Georgia

Jane Tillitski

English, Psychology
jtillitski@princeave.org
9 years at Prince, 39 years in Education

  • BS: Special Education, University of Georgia
  • M Ed: Elementary and Middle Education, University of Georgia
  • M Ed: Administration and Supervision, Reformed Theological Seminary
  • Ed S: Elementary and Middle Education, University of Georgia
  • PhD: Educational Psychology, University of Georgia
  • T-7 Georgia Teaching Certificate
  • ACSI Certification

Greg Vandagriff

Weight Training, Coach
gvandagriff@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 28 years in Education

  • BS: Social Studies, Tennessee Wesleyan College
  • MA: Physical Education, Tennessee Tech University
  • Ed.S: Educational Leadership, Lincoln Memorial University
  • T-6, Georgia Teaching Certificate: History, Political Science, Economics, Health, PE, and Administration

Kelly Vandagriff

Director of Education Support Services
kvandagriff@princeave.org
1 year at Prince, 13 years in Education

  • BS: Secondary Education, Auburn University
  • M Ed: Secondary Education, Mississippi State University
  • GA Teaching Certificate

Ben Wallis

Director of Spiritual Life, Bible
bwallis@princeave.org
2 years at Prince, 3 years in Education

  • BS: Education, Shorter University
  • Master of Divinity, Southeastern Theological Seminary