Food Service

Prince Avenue Christian School’s food service staff provides nutritious options for both breakfast and lunch each school day.  Each full time member of the staff is “Safe Serve” certified.  Volunteers help serve lunches each day.

Commitment to Nutrition and Health Safety

The Prince Avenue Christian School provides a variety of nutritious lunch choices daily. On most days, the staff provides a meat, fruits, salads, soups, and green vegetables. Some items such as french fries are limited to one serving per student.  We also serve a number of small breakfast items, such as pop tarts, biscuits, and drinks.

All full-time staff and most part-time staff have completed Serve Safe courses to ensure the food served is stored, prepared, and served safely.

Lunch Schedule

Lower School    
Kindergarten 10:50 - 11:20  
1st Grade 10:40 - 11:10  
2nd Grade 11:00 - 11:30  
3rd Grade 11:15 - 11:45  
4th Grade 11:30 - 12:00  
5th Grade 11:25 - 11:55  
Middle School    
Middle School 12:41 - 1:23  Wednesday (Chapel)
Middle School 1:13 - 1:57   Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
High School    
High School 11:59 - 12:32      Wednesday (Chapel)
High School 12:32 - 1:07 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday

Lunch Charges

Pre-K - 4th Grades $5.00
5th - 12th Grades



Lunch Menu

Click Here for the March Menu


Day Date Entree  
Monday February 26 Teriyaki Chicken  
Tuesday February 27 Nachos  
Wednesday February 28 Ham  
Thursday March 1 Sub Sandwiches  
Friday March 2 Fox's Pizza  
Monday March 5                                   Chicken and Waffles     
Tuesday March 6 Chili  
Wednesday March 7 Cheeseburger  
Thursday March 8 Chicken Casserole  
Friday March 9     Corn Dogs  
Monday                March 12 Hamburger Steaks
Tuesday March 13 Lasagna  
Wednesday March 14 Country Fried Steak  
Thursday March 15 Pork Loin  
Friday March 16 Chicken Sandwich  
Monday March  19 Chicken Parmesan  
Tuesday March 20 BBQ Sandwich
Wednesday March  21 Chicken Pot Pie  
Thursday March 22 Grilled Cheese  
Friday March 23 Hot Dogs
Monday March 26 Meatball Subs  
Tuesday March 27 Chicken Strips  
Wednesday March 28 Spaghetti  
Thursday March 29 Wings  
Friday March 30 No School  


 Breakfast and Salad Plate of the Day


Day Breakfast Salad Plate

Chicken Biscuit, Steak Biscuit

Southwestern Salad

Tuesday Chicken Biscuit, Country Ham,  Hashbrown

Tarragon chicken salad sandwich in pita bread with lettuce, a bowl of tomato basil soup, cantaloupe and honeydew melons with a sweet dipping sauce, celery and carrots

Wednesday Chicken Biscuit, Sausage Biscuit Strawberry Poppy Seed with Grilled Chicken
Thursday Sausage Biscuit, Cheese Omelet    

Chef Salad


Chicken Biscuit, Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

Taco Salad


Salad plates are for faculty, staff, and middle and high school students only and must be reserved by 9:30 am.  Salads include dessert and a drink.  Any other items will be charged as extra.  

Breakfast items are priced a la carte.  Salad Plates are $5.50.


A full listing of cafeteria prices is located on the 2017 - 2018 Incidental Fees Schedule.