Food Service

Prince Avenue Christian School’s food service staff provides nutritious options for both breakfast and lunch each school day.  Each full time member of the staff is “Safe Serve” certified.  Volunteers help serve lunches each day.

Commitment to Nutrition and Health Safety

The Prince Avenue Christian School provides a variety of nutritious lunch choices daily. On most days, the staff provides a meat, fruits, salads, soups, and green vegetables. Some items such as french fries are limited to one serving per student.  We also serve a number of small breakfast items, such as pop tarts, biscuits, and drinks.

All full-time staff and most part-time staff have completed Serve Safe courses to ensure the food served is stored, prepared, and served safely.

Lunch Schedule

Lower School    
Kindergarten 10:50 - 11:20  
1st Grade 10:40 - 11:10  
2nd Grade 11:00 - 11:30  
3rd Grade 11:15 - 11:45  
4th Grade 11:30 - 12:00  
5th Grade 11:25 - 11:55  
Middle School    
Middle School 12:41 - 1:23  Wednesday (Chapel)
Middle School 1:13 - 1:57   Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday
High School    
High School 11:59 - 12:32      Wednesday (Chapel)
High School 12:32 - 1:07 Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Friday

Lunch Charges

Pre-K - 4th Grades $5.00
5th - 12th Grades

$5.50

 

Lunch Menu

Click Here for the October Menu

 

Day Date Entree  
     
Monday October 2 Country Fried Steak  
Tuesday October 3 Chicken Strips  
Wednesday October 4 Pork Loin  
Thursday October 5 No School  
Friday October 6 No School  
       
Monday October 9                              No School     
Tuesday October 10 Wings  
Wednesday October 11 Chicken Parmesan  
Thursday October 12 Nachos  
Friday October 13             BBQ Sandwich  
       
Monday                October 16 Breakfast
Tuesday October 17 Lasagna  
Wednesday October 18 Chicken Sandwich  
Thursday October 19 Chili  
Friday October 20 Fox's Pizza  
     
Monday October 23 Chicken Alfredo  
Tuesday October 24 Hamburger Steak
Wednesday October 25       Quesadilla  
Thursday October 26 Hot Dogs  
Friday October 27 Grilled Cheese
       
Monday October 30 Cheeseburger  
Tuesday October 31 Chicken and Waffles  
Wednesday November 1    
Thursday November 2    
Friday November 3    

 

 Breakfast and Salad Plate of the Day

 

Day Breakfast Salad Plate
Monday

Chicken Biscuit, Steak Biscuit

Southwestern Salad

Tuesday Chicken Biscuit, Country Ham,  Hashbrown Teryaki Kale Super Salad
Wednesday Chicken Biscuit, Sausage Biscuit Strawberry Poppy Seed with Grilled Chicken
Thursday Sausage Biscuit, Cheese Omelet    

Chef Salad

Friday     

Chicken Biscuit, Bacon Egg & Cheese Biscuit

Taco Salad

 

Salad plates are for faculty, staff, and middle and high school students only and must be reserved by 9:30 am.  Salads include dessert and a drink.  Any other items will be charged as extra.  

Breakfast items are priced a la carte.  Salad Plates are $5.50.

 

A full listing of cafeteria prices is located on the 2017 - 2018 Incidental Fees Schedule.